T├ťBA-GEB─░P Awards

We are proud that Asst. Prof. Efe Tokdemir and Asst. Prof. Eliza Gheorghe of the Department of International Relations are among Bilkent faculty members and alumni, who have received the 2020 Outstanding Young Scientist Awards from the Turkish Academy of Sciences (T├ťBA). The names of the awardees were announced in late December 2020. T├ťBA introduced the Program to Award Young Scientists (GEB─░P) in 2001 to recognize and support outstanding young researchers working in the natural and social sciences, engineering, and medicine.

Other Bilkent faculty awardees are: Res. Asst. Prof. Hulusi Kafal─▒g├Ân├╝l (UMRAM and UNAM); Project Postdoc. Ghaith Makey (UNAM); and Asst. Prof. Ahmet ┼×ensoy (Department of Management). The following Bilkent alumni are also among the 2020 award recipients: Assoc. Prof. Ya┼čar Akdo─čan (CHEM \'04, MSc \'06); Assoc. Prof. Kamil Boratay Al─▒c─▒ (PHYS \'04, PhD \'10); Dr. Hasan ├çolak (HIST MA \'08); and Assoc. Prof. R─▒fat Onur Umucal─▒lar (PHYS\'04, PhD \'10).