FEASS faculty members Asst. Prof. Ioannis N. Grigoriadis of the Department of Political Science and Public Administration, and Asst. Prof Selver Sahin of Department of International Relations received prestigious external grants from Bilim Akademisi Dernegi and TUBITAK respectively.

Dr. Grigoriadis received the 2014 Distinguished Young Scientist (BAGEP) award. These awards are given by the Science Academy Association (Bilim Akademisi Derneği) to recognize and support outstanding young scientists working in Turkey.

Selver B. Sahin (IR) has been awarded a TUBITAK BIDEB reintegration scholarship for her research on the contemporary security and development policies and practices as a way of building sustainable peace in the Balkan region.The outcomes of this project will provide an international research network and focus on key aspects of international policy frameworks and localised understandings of security and development. The findings of the research will also offer new perspectives and context specific information on the social conditions of sustainable peace.

We congratulate both of our faculty and wish them well in their respective research projects.